Artists

Carolin Lange and Dico Kruijsse will create an installation of large-format cyanotypes for the Reallabor für erneuerbare Fotografie on the Spinelli grounds of the German national garden show 2023 in Mannheim.

Carolin Lange (*1986) is an artist, lecturer and PhD student in the history of early experimental photography. She is currently doing her PhD at the Photographic History Research Centre, De Montfort University Leicester as a fellow of the 'Midlands-4-Cities Doctoral Training Partnership' and the 'Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds'. Since 2015 she has been working with artist Dico Kruijsse on the project Under the same Sun. In this project, Lange and Kruijsse work with the historical process of cyanotype and create light photographs on site at a scale of 1:1.

Dico Kruijsse (*1988) is a Dutch artist. His works can be understood as a search for the hidden qualities of objects, materials and everyday events. He is a graduate of the Willem de Kooning Academy and the Glasgow School of Art. His artistic projects have been exhibited internationally. From 2017 to 2020 he was the drummer of the band Lewsberg. Together with artist Carolin Lange he is working on the project Under the same Sun. This project explores the interplay of sunlight, spaces and the experience of time.

Künstler*innen

Carolin Lange und Dico Kruijsse gestalten für das Reallabor für erneuerbare Fotografie eine Installation aus großformatigen Cyanotypien auf dem Spinelli-Gelände der Bundesgartenschau 2023 in Mannheim.

Carolin Lange (*1986) ist Künstlerin, Dozentin und Promovendin in der Geschichte der frühen experimentellen Fotografie. Momentan promoviert sie am Photographic History Research Centre, De Montfort University Leicester als Stipendiatin des 'Midlands-4-Cities Doctoral Training Partnership' und des 'Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds'. Seit 2015 arbeitet sie zusammen mit dem Künstler Dico Kruijsse an dem Projekt Under the same Sun. In diesem Projekt arbeiten Lange und Kruijsse mit dem historischen Prozess der Cyanotypie und erstellen Lichtaufnahmen vor Ort im Maßstab 1:1.

Dico Kruijsse (*1988) ist ein niederländischer Künstler. Seine Werke können als eine Suche nach den verborgenen Qualitäten von Objekten, Materialien und alltäglichen Ereignissen verstanden werden. Er ist Absolvent der Willem-de-Kooning-Akademie und der Glasgow School of Art. Seine künstlerischen Projekte wurden international ausgestellt. Von 2017 bis 2020 war er Schlagzeuger der Band Lewsberg. Zusammen mit der Künstlerin Carolin Lange arbeitet er an dem Projekt Under the same Sun. Dieses Projekt untersucht das Zusammenspiel von Sonnenlicht, Räumen und der Erfahrung von Zeit.